Archive for the ‘Sports/Calgary Stampede’ Category

Alberta’s Thurston scores saddle bronc hat trick at Calgary Stampede

Sunday, July 16th, 2017
thurston-zeke

The 23-year-old from Big Valley, Alta., became the first man to win three straight saddle bronc titles at the Calgary Stampede when he completed the hat trick Sunday.

2017 Calgary Stampede

Friday, July 7th, 2017
calgary stampede fireworks

Join CBC Sports for live blog coverage of the 2017 Calgary Stampede, including daily reaction from hosts Kelly VanderBeek and Craig McMorris. Not at the Stampede? No problem. Gabriella Cook is live in Calgary to provide fans with the sights and sounds of the annual event.

Watch the Calgary Stampede Rangeland Derby & Day 1 wrap

Wednesday, July 5th, 2017
stampede-rangeland-wrap-1180

CBC Sports is the home of the Calgary Stampede. Watch the Calgary Stampede Rangeland Derby and wrap-up of Day 1 live on Friday, July 7 at 11 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. MT, and join the social media conversation in our live blog.

Watch the Calgary Stampede Rangeland Derby

Wednesday, July 5th, 2017
stampede-rangeland-1180

CBC Sports is the home of the Calgary Stampede. Watch the Calgary Stampede Rangeland Derby live on Friday, July 7 at 10 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. MT, and join the social media conversation in our live blog.

Watch the Calgary Stampede Rodeo, Day 1

Wednesday, July 5th, 2017
stampede-rodeo-1180

CBC Sports is the home of the Calgary Stampede. Watch Day 1 of the Calgary Stampede Rodeo live on Friday, July 7 at 3:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. MT, and join the social media conversation in our live blog.

Watch the Calgary Stampede Parade

Wednesday, July 5th, 2017
Calgary Stampede 20160708 TOPIX

CBC Sports is the home of the Calgary Stampede. Watch the Calgary Stampede Parade live on Friday, July 7 at 11 a.m. ET/ 9 a.m MT, and join the social media conversation in our live blog.

Alberta native repeats as champion at Calgary Stampede

Sunday, July 17th, 2016
thurston-zeke-17-07-2016

Canada's Zeke Thurston defended his title in the saddle-bronc finals at the Calgary Stampede rodeo on Sunday.

Lessons from a Calgary Stampede rookie

Sunday, July 17th, 2016
Calgary-Stampede-Moments-July 15 (2)

CBC Sports' Benjamin Blum experienced the full gamut of food and fun at this year's Calgary Stampede. Here's what he learned.

Calgary Stampede

Wednesday, July 6th, 2016
Calgary Stampede 20150705

CBC Sports is the home of the Calgary Stampede. Watch the traditional opening parade live Friday at 11 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. MT, and join the social media conversation in our live blog.

Calgary Stampede live coverage

Tuesday, June 30th, 2015
Bray Armes

CBC Sports is the home of the Calgary Stampede. Watch our live streaming coverage of the 2015 event starting with the parade on Friday at 11 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. MT.