Nascar Drivers - Drivers of Nascar - NASCAR Office Pools - NASCAR Auto Racing Pools - Fantasy NASCAR League

Driver: Robby Gordon Biography: Nascar Racing

Robby Gordon 2005 money earnings are currently $1,158,468.00

Looking for information on NASCAR driver Robby Gordon? Would you like to know about Robby Gordon sponsors? Interested in the car Robby Gordon drives? Here you will find Robby Gordon's biography (bio). Find the latest news for Robby Gordon. If you are looking for collectable memorabilia for Robby Gordon then please visit our Robby Gordon memorabila website.
Quick Stats
2005 Earnings

Robby Gordon
Born: Jan 02, 1969
Hometown: Cerritos, CA.
Resides: Cerritos, CA.
Primary Series: Nextel Cup

Career Victories
  • 3 career wins
  • 2004: Started own team in the Busch Series
  • 2003: Won both road course races -- at Sonoma and Watkins Glen
  • 2003: Finished 15th in points
  • 2002: Finished 20th in points
  • A six-time off-road champion, Robby Gordon moved to sports cars in 1990, took five GTO checkered flags in 1991 and won a Trans-Am race in 1992. He made the transistion to Indy cars in 1993, taking an offer to drive for A.J. Foyt. Two years later in 1995, Gordon took four poles and two victories in the CART series. He also proved he could drive a stock car, finishing second in the International Race of Champions series in both 1996 and 1997. Robby's first taste of Cup racing actually came in 1991, when he entered the Daytona 500 for Junie Donlavey. Two years later, he drove the No. 28 Ford for Robert Yates Racing at Talladega in the team's first race since Davey Allison's death. Gordon then made single starts for Kranefuss-Haas and Dale Earnhardt Inc. before signing with Felix Sabates in 1996. Gordon ran 22 races with the Sabates team over the following two seasons. Perhaps Gordon's most famous moment came at the Indianapolis 500 in 1999. After leading 33 laps, Gordon ran out of fuel while leading on the race's final lap.
    For more information visit the official Nascar website

    #7 Nascar Auto Racing Car made by Chevrolet and Sponsored by Jim Beam driven by Robby Gordon
    Robby Gordon Driver of #7 Chevrolet  Car for Robby Gordon Motorsports Sponsored by Jim Beam
    Robby Gordon
    Nascar Driver
    Car Information
    Car Number: #7
    Driver: Robby Gordon
    Sponsored by:
    Jim Beam
    Owner: James Smith
    Crew Chief:
    Bob Temple
    Car Make: Chevrolet

    Car #7 Driver History

    YearDriverRankPointsStartsWinsTop 5Top 10Winnings
    2004Dave Blaney36431000$1,373,550
    2004Jimmy Spencer35911000$1,678,180
    2003Jimmy Spencer29314735014$2,565,800
    2003Ted Musgrave68701000$63,715
    2002Jason Leffler631282000$78,500
    2002Casey Atwood35256934000$1,988,250
    2001Kevin Lepage367858001$1,424,850
    2001Mike Wallace34185621004$2,075,040
    2001Robby Gordon442332011$1,371,900
    2001Ted Musgrave64761000$73,287
    2000Michael Waltrip27279734011$1,689,420
    1999Michael Waltrip29297434013$1,701,160
    1998Geoffrey Bodine27286432015$1,247,255
    1997Geoffrey Bodine223046290310$1,021,114
    1997Todd Bodine52371000$125,845
    1996Geoffrey Bodine17321831126$1,031,762
    1995Geoffrey Bodine16335731014$894,505
    1994Geoffrey Bodine173297313710$886,238
    1993Geoffrey Bodine166077001$711,480
    1993Jimmy Hensley32159315002$350,150
    1993Tommy Kendall541852000$32,190
    1993Alan Kulwicki416255023$153,470
    1992Alan Kulwicki140782921117$907,510
    1991Alan Kulwicki133354291411$518,645
    1990Alan Kulwicki83599291513$403,662
    1989Alan Kulwicki14323629059$425,500
    1988Alan Kulwicki14317629179$364,190
    1987Alan Kulwicki15323829039$284,375
    1986Kyle Petty103537291414$352,375
    1985Kyle Petty93523280712$248,590
    1984Kyle Petty16315930016$313,190
    1983Kyle Petty13326130002$141,291
    1982Jeff Mcduffie811151000$1,005
    1981Bruce Hill431402000$15,485
    1980Lake Speed225697002$69,670
    1980Ricky Rudd346417001$50,500
    1980Dick Brooks27156416023$60,700
    1979Al Holbert454026001$14,170
    1979Earl Brooks13401000$405
    1978Harry Goularte77641000$1,975
    1978Ed Negre28761000$28,245
    1978Joey Arrington61971000$2,790
    1977Dean Dalton433205000$6,255
    1976Jack Donohue652613000$2,680
    1976Frank Warren161211000$61,515
    1976Dean Dalton426336000$7,245
    1976Cecil Gordon151181000$63,155
    1976Ed Negre19521000$47,560
    1976D.k. Ulrich141151000$59,760
    1976Larry Esau871241000$1,745
    1975Dean Dalton26130012003$18,680
    1975Frank Warren121271000$33,655
    1975Walter Ballard111241000$34,430
    1975Ivan Baldwin841162000$1,040
    1975Ed Negre171912000$35,090  © 1998-2019 Privacy Policy
    Website Created By InDemand Sales & Solutions