Nascar Drivers - Drivers of Nascar - NASCAR Office Pools - NASCAR Auto Racing Pools - Fantasy NASCAR League

Driver: Kirk Shelmerdine Biography: Nascar Racing

Kirk Shelmerdine 2005 money earnings are currently $58,535.00

Looking for information on NASCAR driver Kirk Shelmerdine? Would you like to know about Kirk Shelmerdine sponsors? Interested in the car Kirk Shelmerdine drives? Here you will find Kirk Shelmerdine's biography (bio). Find the latest news for Kirk Shelmerdine. If you are looking for collectable memorabilia for Kirk Shelmerdine then please visit our Kirk Shelmerdine memorabila website.
Quick Stats
2005 Earnings

Kirk Shelmerdine
Born: Mar 8, 1958
Hometown: Winston-Salem, NC
Resides: Mooresville, NC
Primary Series: Nextel Cup

Career Victories Races: 22 Wins: 0 Poles: 0 Top5: 0 Top10: 0 Average Start: 26.2 Average Finish: 23.6 Winnings: $1,276,704
While he is a respected competitor behind the wheel, Kirk is best known for his achievements behind pit wall. He led Dale Earnhardt to four Winston Cup Championships between 1986 and 1992. At age 25, he became the youngest crew chief to ever win a NASCAR Winston Cup race and three years later went on to become the youngest crew chief to win the Winston Cup championship. Kirk's ability to understand race cars and win races is rarely matched in the NASCAR community.
For more information visit the official Nascar website

#27 Nascar Auto Racing Car made by Ford and Sponsored by Freddie Bs driven by Kirk Shelmerdine
Car Information
Car Number: #27
Driver: Kirk Shelmerdine
Sponsored by:
Freddie Bs
Crew Chief:
Phil Harris
Car Make: Ford

Car #27 Driver History

YearDriverRankPointsStartsWinsTop 5Top 10Winnings
2004David Green75701000$56,565
2003Scott Wimmer481822000$479,504
2002Scott Wimmer56802000$143,110
2002Kirk Shelmerdine73772000$97,127
2001Rick Mast453606000$680,321
2001Kenny Wallace3975512000$1,507,920
2000Mike Bliss39168424001$953,948
1997Kenny Irwin493904001$61,230
1997Rick Wilson533063000$101,685
1996Todd Bodine402813000$198,525
1996Elton Sawyer436118000$129,618
1995Elton Sawyer38149920000$397,990
1995Greg Sacks391121000$308,320
1995Jimmy Horton61611000$16,550
1995Loy Allen, Jr413764000$175,670
1994Jimmy Spencer29261329234$474,335
1994Tommy Kendall63971000$9,435
1993Hut Stricklin24286630012$465,550
1992Jeff McClure79701000$5,990
1992Bob Schacht401222000$58,685
1992Gary Balough93431000$5,100
1991Gary Balough75461000$6,410
1991Bobby Hillin, Jr301461001$233,915
1990Rusty Wallace63676292916$794,014
1989Rusty Wallace141762961320$860,990
1988Rusty Wallace244642961923$940,135
1987Rusty Wallace53818292916$528,760
1986Rusty Wallace63757292416$386,220
1985Tim Richmond113413280313$230,220
1984Tim Richmond123505301611$314,830
1983Tim Richmond1035923011015$226,965
1982Cale Yarborough27202216388$218,340
1981Cale Yarborough242201182610$150,090
1980Benny Parsons342783131621$345,260
1979Benny Parsons542563121621$207,680
1978Buddy Baker24213019048$103,515
1977Sam Sommers21239622028$48,625
1976Sam Sommers524125001$8,780
1975Donnie Allison28692001$39,895  © 1998-2019 Privacy Policy
Website Created By InDemand Sales & Solutions