NHL Official Logo - Past and Present NHL Official Logos - History of the National Hockey League Logo

Official NHL League Logo Database

National Hockey League (NHL)

NHL League Logo: (NHL) National Hockey Leagues has 30 teams located in the Western Conference and Eastern Conference

Official NHL League Logos

Welcome to the NHL League Logo database. Currently we list 3 NHL National Hockey League logos starting in 1918 to present day. The NHL is one of the most storied leagues in the world and in almost 100 years it has only had one dramatic redesign in the logo coming in 2005 after loosing the 2004-2005 season to lockout. The NHL logo was redesigned in color mainly to pay tribute to the Stanley Cup, by replacing the old orange border and text with silver. To give credit to the NHL the new 2005 logo did not venture too far from the original, keeping the tradition in tact.

Logo from 1936 - 2004
Logo from 2005 - Present
NHL League Current NHL Logo 1936 - 2004
Official National Hockey League Logo 2005 - Present
Logo from 1918 - 1935
NHL League Logo 1918 - 1935

The logos shown on this website are the property of the NHL and the NHL Teams. Sportspool.com holds no claims to ownership of these logos, nor do we suggest that we are affiliated with the NHL, NHL partners or the Teams themselves. The use of NHL and NHL team logos is strictly for information purposes. Sportspool.com does not wish to infringe upon anybody's trademarks or copyrighted material. If you wish to have us remove any of the material presented here please notify us with proper documentation and we will honor the request. This archive has been created from sourcing images from team websites, newsgroups, forums and other publicly traded sources. Please enjoy the logo archive we have created for you.

SportsPool.com  © 1998-2019 Privacy Policy
Website Created By InDemand Sales & Solutions